banner-students-start-here
Students Start Here

We’d Like to Hear From You

If you experienced foster care, we encourage you to contact us today. Great Expectations is available at 18 Virginia Community Colleges located throughout the Commonwealth. Check the list below for the Great Expectations program nearest you, or contact the Great Expectations main office at (804) 819-4950.

Schools currently with Great Expectations programs:

Blue Ridge Community College
Coach: Rachael Stebbins Trissel
Email: StebbinsTrisselR@brcc.edu
Phone: 540-453-2412

College Ln, Weyers Cave, VA 24486

Central Virginia Community College
Coach: Mickey Paige
Email: paigem@cvcc.vccs.edu
Phone: 434-832-7215

3506 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502

Danville Community College
Coach: Donald Pippin
Email: dpippin@dcc.vccs.edu
Phone: 434-797-8564

1008 S Main St, Danville, VA 24541

Germanna Community College
Coach: Jennifer Lawrence
Email: jlawrence@germanna.edu
Phone: 540-834-1066

10000 Germanna Point Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Coach: LaKeisha Doman
Email: greatexpectations@reynolds.edu
Phone: 804-523-5294

1851 Dickinson Rd, Goochland, VA 23063

John Tyler Community College
Coach: Vicky Muensterman
Email: vmuensterman@jtcc.edu
Phone: 804-594-1507

13101 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Chester, VA 23831

Lord Fairfax Community College
Coach: Estelle Sanzenbacher
Email: ESanzenbacher@lfcc.edu
Phone: 540-869-0745

173 Skirmisher Ln, Middletown, VA 22645

Mountain Empire Community College
Coach: Brandon Dotson, Dean of Student Services
Email: bdotson@me.vccs.edu
Phone: 276-523-2400

3441 Mountain Empire Rd, Big Stone Gap, VA 24219

New River Community College
Coach: Jim Agnes
Email: jagnes@nr.edu
Phone: 540-674-3600 Ext. 4458

5251 College Drive, Dublin, VA 24084

Northern Virginia Community College
Coach: Sheemeca Berkley
Email: sberkley@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703-845-6477

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150

Patrick Henry Community College
Coach: Jan Harrison
Email: jharrison@patrickhenry.edu
Phone: 276-656-0224

645 Patriots Avenue, Martinsville, VA 24112

Piedmont Virginia Community College
Coach: Mary Lee Walsh, Dean of Student Services
Email: mwalsh@pvcc.edu
Phone: 434-961-6540

501 College Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22902

Southside Virginia Community College
Coach: Katie McDaniel
Email: katie.mcdaniel@southside.edu
Phone: (434) 572-5483
Coach: Stephanie Robinson
Email: stephanie.robinson@southside.edu
Phone: (434)-242-3101

09 Campus Dr, Alberta, VA 23821

Southwest Virginia Community College
Coach: Jennifer Roark
Email: Jennifer.roark@sw.edu
Phone: 276-964-7653

724 Community College Rd, Cedar Bluff, VA 24609

Thomas Nelson Community College
Coach: Monica Pinier
Email: pinierm@tncc.edu
Phone: 757-825-3452

99 Thomas Nelson Dr, Hampton, VA 23666

Tidewater Community College
Coach: Tiffini Wright
Email: tmwright@tcc.edu
Phone: 757-822-5207
Coach: Teshaira Dawson
Email: tdawson@tcc.edu
Phone: 757-822-5207

121 College Pl, Norfolk, VA 23510

Virginia Highlands Community College
Coach: Ben King
Email: bking@vhcc.edu
Phone: 276-739-2558

100 VHCC Dr, Abingdon, VA 24210

Wytheville Community College
Coach: Renee Thomas, Dean of Student Success
Email: rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu
Phone: 276-223-4871

1000 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382