banner-students-start-here
Students Start Here

We’d Like to Hear From You

If you experienced foster care, we encourage you to contact us today. Great Expectations is available at 18 Virginia Community Colleges located throughout the Commonwealth. Check the list below for the Great Expectations program nearest you, or contact the Great Expectations main office at (804) 819-4950.

Schools currently with Great Expectations programs:

Blue Ridge Community College
Coach: Wendy Smith
Email: smithw@brcc.edu
Phone: 540-453-2325

College Ln, Weyers Cave, VA 24486
| Visit Website

Central Virginia Community College
Coach: Mickey Paige
Email: paigem@cvcc.vccs.edu
Phone: 434-832-7215

3506 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502
| Visit Website

Danville Community College
Coach: Donald Pippin
Email: dpippin@dcc.vccs.edu
Phone: 434-797-8564

1008 S Main St, Danville, VA 24541
| Visit Website

Germanna Community College
Coach: Taylor Landrie
Email: tlandrie@germanna.edu
Phone: 540-834-1066

10000 Germanna Point Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
| Visit Website

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Coach: LaKeisha Doman
Email: greatexpectations@reynolds.edu
Phone: 804-523-5294

Massey Library and Technology Center, Room 137 A, 1651 East Parham Road, Richmond, Virginia 23228
| Visit Website

John Tyler Community College
Coach: Vicky Muensterman
Email: vmuensterman@jtcc.edu
Phone: 804-594-1507

13101 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Chester, VA 23831
| Visit Website

Lord Fairfax Community College
Coach: Estelle Sanzenbacher
Email: ESanzenbacher@lfcc.edu
Phone: 540-869-0745

173 Skirmisher Ln, Middletown, VA 22645
| Visit Website

Mountain Empire Community College
Coach: Kari Paschetto
Email: kpaschetto@mecc.edu
Phone: 276-523-2400 ext. 422

3441 Mountain Empire Rd, Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
| Visit Website

New River Community College
Coach: Jim Agnes
Email: jagnes@nr.edu
Phone: 540-674-3600 Ext. 4458

5251 College Drive, Dublin, VA 24084
| Visit Website

Northern Virginia Community College
Coach: Sheemeca Berkley
Email: sberkley@nvcc.edu
Phone: 703-845-6477

6699 Springfield Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150
| Visit Website

Patrick Henry Community College
Coach: Jan Harrison
Email: jharrison@patrickhenry.edu
Phone: 276-656-0224

645 Patriots Avenue, Martinsville, VA 24112
| Visit Website

Piedmont Virginia Community College
Coach: La'Tisha Jackson
Email: ljackson@pvcc.edu
Phone: 434-961-6540

501 College Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22902
| Visit Website

Southside Virginia Community College
Coach: Katie McDaniel
Email: katie.mcdaniel@southside.edu
Phone: (434) 572-5483

09 Campus Dr, Alberta, VA 23821
| Visit Website

Southwest Virginia Community College
Coach: Jennifer Roark
Email: Jennifer.roark@sw.edu
Phone: 276-964-7653

724 Community College Rd, Cedar Bluff, VA 24609
| Visit Website

Thomas Nelson Community College
Coach: Monica Pinier
Email: pinierm@tncc.edu
Phone: 757-825-3452

99 Thomas Nelson Dr, Hampton, VA 23666
| Visit Website

Tidewater Community College
Coach: Tiffini Wright
Email: tmwright@tcc.edu
Phone: 757-822-5207
Coach: Teshaira Dawson
Email: tdawson@tcc.edu
Phone: 757-822-5207

121 College Pl, Norfolk, VA 23510
| Visit Website

Virginia Highlands Community College
Coach: Ben King
Email: bking@vhcc.edu
Phone: (276) 739-2434

100 VHCC Dr, Abingdon, VA 24210
| Visit Website

Wytheville Community College
Coach: Renee Thomas, Dean of Student Success
Email: rthomas@wcc.vccs.edu
Phone: 276-223-4871

1000 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382
| Visit Website